My life in pictures (most recent pics on my phone)

Murder Mystery Party

This photo was taken just before we  left for a 1920’s murder mystery party on Saturday night. I had reservations about going, as I had not been in a sociable mood leading up to it, but once I had my costume on and a glass of bubbly in my hand I was all set. The feather boa I’m wearing moulted feathers the whole night – I felt bad for my friend’s carpet! I drank champagne and peach schnapps all night and woke up bright and breezy.

Ozymandius

This is my Bengal cat Ozymandius. He is so adorable he gets away with murder. He usually wakes up at around 4am and has to be tactically ignored so that he re settles. He likes to chat to us and make sure we know he is around during the day and evening. When he’s hungry we know about it but when he’s tired, he curls up as shown and sleeps for hours.

Esquires Orange Hot Chocolate with Whipped Cream

Esquires has taken over from Nero’s as my favourite coffee shop. There is something about the ambience and the beverage choice as well as their delicious sandwiches which come with salad that has slices of mango in it. This is my favourite drink of choice – Orange hot chocolate with whipped cream – pure decadence in a mug. I rarely have anything else. I talk about it so often in fact that one of my Christmas presents was hot chocolate and orange syrup so I can make it at home. Not quite the same as the real thing but close.

Travelodge 7th Jan 2011

This was the morning of my uncle’s funeral. We had travelled part of the way the night before and stayed in a Travelodge. We woke up in the morning to thick snow and were concerned we would not arrive in time. Despite following the snow up the country we did make it on time and the cemetery looked beautiful with a white frosting.

Fry up

I do enjoy a good fry up – this was early on in the year. The tablecloth is  left over from our NYE  Pirate party.

Yes some of these pics are a little random, but they do tell the story of my life and that’s why I like to make sure I take photos of the seemingly little things. I have a visual reminder of the moments in life that are sometimes forgotten or pass us by.

What would your most recent pictures say about you?

About Louise

30 something teacher, wife, christian, Loves singing, baking, cats, encouragement, sunsets, walks, the sea, reading, smiling, laughing, being around people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My life in pictures (most recent pics on my phone)

  1. Awesome post! I like the concept of capturing life in the photographs.

Leave a Reply

