Energy, Exuberance and Excitement

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this yet and it’s somewhat remiss of me but there are days when my life is a musical. I don’t mean that everywhere I go suddenly everyone is an amazing dancer, all the know the words and melody to the same song, and happen to all start singing it spontaneously. Although, I have to admit I would quite enjoy it.

There are mornings when I wake up and for every mundane task there is a little ditty attached. This usually indicates that I am in an overexuberant mood  and full of energy and a deep founded joy.

Today that is me – I was singing to the cat when I was in the shower, singing about receiving the tv licence, getting the laptop out, getting my glasses from the table. The thing is, it’s completely subconscious until I’m the majority of the way through.

It’s almost as if I’m so full of joy it just has to come out and in my case it’s in song. This deep joy also manifests itself in my energy levels.

My first activity today after my first nespresso of the morning was to play Just Dance 2 on the Wii – there I was just after 9am flinging myself around the living room with reckless abandon, attempting to replicate what I was seeing on the screen.

I am struggling to keep still as well, I am jumping around the house, skidding along the floors in my slippers, typing at a rate of knots as I complete this blog post – there is a sense of the frantic about me today.

This hyper attitude has coincided with a day of being a social butterfly, this is a good thing  as it means I can expend on my energy on other people and by going out and about.

I had concerns leading up to today about a party tonight, there are a few unresolved issues with some of the guests and I was wondering how I would deal with it all – today’s mood means that is no longer an issue. I shall be an energetic social whirlwind, full of life and passion and smiles.

This is not an act, or forced or a coping mechanism, this is just how I wake up some days and if it was everyday it would be exhausting but every so often it is a welcome change to my reflectiveness that can become all consuming.

I’m about to meet one of my very best friends for coffee – she’s in for a treat! Her expectations are that I will be reflective based on all of the events of the week and the exchanges of text messages and that is a perfectly fair assumption to make and she was spot on right up until this morning.

So, what’s changed? Where has this sudden rush of joy come from? The answer is nothing has changed and there is no key moment, event of circumstance that has made me this way – it’s just the side of bed I got out of this morning, the mindset I am in, the energy pulsing through my veins. It is a deep rooted joy that almost makes me feel I want to explode with happiness.

The only thing I know is that today will be all about energy, exuberance and excitement and I am going to enjoy each and every second.

 

About Louise

30 something teacher, wife, christian, Loves singing, baking, cats, encouragement, sunsets, walks, the sea, reading, smiling, laughing, being around people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Energy, Exuberance and Excitement

  1. deehsarsiavo says:

    Sounds like you’re set to have an awesome day,I hope the energy stays constant through to the end! =D

Leave a Reply

