Falling down the rabbit hole

The New Year always brings with it such promise of a fresh start, a clean slate like writing on the first crisp page of a notebook. For me it is not the start of a year.

My year begins in September, my year is dictated by the terms of a school, my year is split into six blocks and I spend my time waiting for each block to end.

So January, is odd for me. I don’t have all of those feelings, I have already begun, I am in fact a third of the way through my year.

This has been but a brief pause before it is time to fall down the rabbit hole once again, and to negotiate my way once more through my own personal wonderland.

As ever like Alice, I can’t help feeling that I have lost much of  my muchness but I am prepared to slay the Jabberwocky to get it back. Quite what the Jabberwocky is, or how I am going to slay it is another matter entirely.

Thought croquet is to become my new game of choice, knocking around the colourful balls of thought that cloud my mind and attempting to strike them through the hoops that life places in my path.

It’s time for the journey to begin, now here’s hoping that the Cheshire Cat makes an appearance – I do love people who can smile…

About Louise

30 something teacher, wife, christian, Loves singing, baking, cats, encouragement, sunsets, walks, the sea, reading, smiling, laughing, being around people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Falling down the rabbit hole

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Milo says:

    Welcome to WP and well done on starting a blog! Hope you find it cathartic, I usually do. And thanks for your earlier msgs x

Leave a Reply

